Have you ever thought about deleting your LinkedIn account? You can do this by PC or Android or iOS and it is useful if you don’t use the social network a lot, don’t want to be part of it anymore or just have another account and don’t use the old one anymore. But be careful: you must pay attention to what happens to your account until the moment of deletion.
What you need to know before deleting your account
Here’s what happens when you delete your LinkedIn account:
- at first, the account can be recovered in the first 20 days of deletion;
- you lose all the information you added to your account, such as employment, education, and other information;
- you lose your connections, invitations, groups, messages and recommendations that you have sent or received;
- the above items cannot be recovered even if you recovered the account a few days after deleting;
- your profile is no longer visible on LinkedIn, but search engines can still show it for a while.
How to delete a LinkedIn account on PC
To delete your LinkedIn account on your PC, follow the steps below:
- At the top of the page, click Me ;
- Click on Settings and Privacy ;
- In the side tab, enter Account Management ;
- Click delete your LinkedIn account ;
- Select an option that defines the reason why you are deleting your account;
- Click Next ;
- Enter the account password and click delete account ;
That’s it! The LinkedIn account has been deleted.
How to delete a LinkedIn account on Android or iOS
To delete your LinkedIn account on your mobile phone, follow the steps below, which apply to both the mobile web browser and the Android and iPhone app :
- Click your LinkedIn profile photo;
- Touch the Settings icon at the top of the profile;
- Under Account, tap delete account;
- Touch Continue ;
- Select an option that defines the reason why you are deleting your LinkedIn account;
- Touch Next ;
- Enter the account password and tap Finish ;
That’s all! The account has been deleted.